Today I am grateful for

these plants for our new home, growing very good,

the TGV, going to Marseille and dropping us in Aix-en-Provence,

inspiration, thanks to Actief Wonen, one of my favourite interior magazines,

this book about Dick Bruna, one of the most famous Dutch illustrators who created Miffy and loads of covers for the Zwarte Beertjes series, which used to be a very popular paperback series in the Dutch countries. (You can read an article about the illustrator here if you’d want to). I had a good read in the TGV and later on this evening. As I love to know everything about people’s lives -especially if I admire these people for one or more reasons-, these pages really are a bless

and

having my own creativity corner in our French residence, which is filled with red. The flowery lamp and I, it was really love at the first sight!

