As you know, I am a real book addict. I love new books, second hand books and I am very faithful to the library in my town. All these book pages help me to stay inspired. This afternoon, the Dutch version of New Decor by Elizabeth Wilhide was waiting for me to be explored. I like to open books on a random page and to be surprised by the image or the story I ‘choose’ this way. Very often, Synchronicity seems to be at work. And today -again- it was.

The black and white pattern is an image out of New Decor (p. 91 in the Dutch version), the one with the coloured pattern is called Summer Hedgerow V and made by Fiona Howard. Last month, I found it in Ikea and I wanted to do something with it today. You can imagine I was pretty surprised when I saw the likeness to each other. I pretty like the combination of the two patterns and combined them differently.

Which combination do you prefer? Do you like patterns? Where do you prefer them? Do you like them in clothes? Or in home decoration?

If you are interested in the other books by Elizabeth Wilhide: you can find a selection on her recently started blog. All the titles are on my wishlist. I like the way she writes, the subjects on which she write, the lay-out and of course the images … and I’m sure you will find some books to your taste too.

Oh, just one more thing: if you want to read about Synchronicity, I do have a suggestion for you. Romancing the Ordinary by Sarah Ban Breathnach. Just ordered her famous Simple Abundance too. It will only arrive in autumn, but this way I have something to looking forward to … ’cause what is more beautiful than spending the evening and enjoying the delights of a pot of tea, some biscuits, baroque music, some candles and … a book … ?

Warm greetz

cococita

